Follow us:
Home Blog

NFL History - AFC Championship Game Results

Super Bowl Results | Super Bowl MVPs | Super Bowl Squares | NFC Championship Results

NEW: Week 3 Fantasy Football Waiver Wire

Below is a list of results from previous AFC Championship games.

DateWinnerLoserScoreHome Team
Jan. 19, 2020Kansas City ChiefsTennessee Titans35-24Kansas City
Jan. 20, 2019New England PatriotsKansas City Chiefs37-31Kansas City
Jan. 21, 2018New England PatriotsJacksonville Jaguars24-20New England
Jan. 22, 2017New England PatriotsPittsburgh Steelers36-17New England
Jan. 24, 2016Denver BroncosNew England Patriots20-18Denver
Jan. 18, 2015New England PatriotsIndianapolis Colts45-7New England
Jan. 19, 2014Denver BroncosNew England Patriots26-16Denver
Jan. 20, 2013Baltimore RavensNew England Patriots28-13New England
Jan. 22, 2012New England PatriotsBaltimore Ravens23-20New England
Jan. 23, 2011Pittsburgh SteelersNew York Jets24-19Pittsburgh
Jan. 24, 2010Indianapolis ColtsNew York Jets30-17Indianapolis
Jan. 18, 2009Pittsburgh SteelersBaltimore Ravens23-14Pittsburgh
Jan. 20, 2008New England PatriotsSan Diego Chargers21-12New England
Jan. 21, 2007Indianapolis ColtsNew England Patriots38-34Indianapolis
Jan. 22, 2006Pittsburgh SteelersDenver Broncos34-17Denver
Jan. 23, 2005New England PatriotsPittsburgh Steelers41-27Pittsburgh
Jan. 18, 2004New England PatriotsIndianapolis Colts24-14New England
Jan. 19, 2003Oakland RaidersTennessee Titans41-24Oakland
Jan. 27, 2002New England PatriotsPittsburgh Steelers24-17Pittsburgh
Jan. 14, 2001Baltimore RavensOakland Raiders16-3Oakland
Jan. 23, 2000Tennessee TitansJacksonville Jaguars33-14Jacksonville
Jan. 17, 1999Denver BroncosNew York Jets23-10Denver
Jan. 11, 1998Denver BroncosPittsburgh Steelers24-21Pittsburgh
Jan. 12, 1997New England PatriotsJacksonville Jaguars20-6New England
Jan. 14, 1996Pittsburgh SteelersIndianapolis Colts20-16Pittsburgh
Jan. 15, 1995San Diego ChargersPittsburgh Steelers17-13Pittsburgh
Jan. 23, 1994Buffalo BillsKansas City Chiefs30-13Buffalo
Jan. 17, 1993Buffalo BillsMiami Dolphins29-10Miami
Jan. 12, 1992Buffalo BillsDenver Broncos10-7Buffalo
Jan. 20, 1991Buffalo BillsLos Angeles Raiders51-3Buffalo
Jan. 14, 1990Denver BroncosCleveland Browns37-21Denver
Jan. 8, 1989Cincinnati BengalsBuffalo Bills21-10Cincinnati
Jan. 17, 1988Denver BroncosCleveland Browns38-33Denver
Jan. 11, 1987Denver BroncosCleveland Browns23-20Cleveland
Jan. 12, 1986New England PatriotsMiami Dolphins31-14Miami
Jan. 6, 1985Miami DolphinsPittsburgh Steelers45-28Miami
Jan. 8, 1984Los Angeles RaidersSeattle Seahawks30-14Los Angeles
Jan. 23, 1983Miami DolphinsNew York Jets14-0Miami
Jan. 10, 1982Cincinnati BengalsSan Diego Chargers27-7Cincinnati
Jan. 11, 1981Oakland RaidersSan Diego Chargers34-27San Diego
Jan. 6, 1980Pittsburgh SteelersHouston Oilers27-13Pittsburgh
Jan. 7, 1979Pittsburgh SteelersHouston Oilers34-5Pittsburgh
Jan. 1, 1978Denver BroncosOakland Raiders20-17Denver
Dec. 26, 1976Oakland RaidersPittsburgh Steelers24-7Oakland
Jan. 4, 1976Pittsburgh SteelersOakland Raiders16-10Pittsburgh
Dec. 29, 1974Pittsburgh SteelersOakland Raiders24-13Oakland
Dec. 30, 1973Miami DolphinsOakland Raiders27-10Miami
Dec. 31, 1972Miami DolphinsPittsburgh Steelers21-17Pittsburgh
Jan. 2, 1972Miami DolphinsBaltimore Colts21-0Miami
Jan. 3, 1971Baltimore ColtsOakland Raiders27-17Baltimore
Jan. 4, 1970Kansas City ChiefsOakland Raiders17-7Oakland
Dec. 29, 1968New York JetsOakland Raiders27-23New York
Dec. 31, 1967Oakland RaidersHouston Oilers40-7Oakland
Jan. 1, 1967Kansas City ChiefsBuffalo Bills31-7Buffalo
Dec. 26, 1965Buffalo BillsSan Diego Chargers23-0San Diego
Dec. 26, 1964Buffalo BillsSan Diego Chargers20-7Buffalo
Jan. 5, 1964San Diego ChargersBoston Patriots51-10San Diego
Dec. 23, 1962Dallas TexansHouston Oilers20-17Houston
Dec. 24, 1961Houston OilersSan Diego Chargers10-3San Diego
Jan. 1, 1961Houston OilersLos Angeles Chargers24-16Houston

Check out more of our content: Check out our mock draft databases: