College Football Awards: John Mackey Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the John Mackey award, which is given to the nation's best tight end in college football.

YearPlayer, School
2022Brock Bowers, Georgia
2021Trey McBride, Colorado State
2020Kyle Pitts, Florida
2019Harrison Bryant, Florida Atlantic
2018T.J. Hockenson, Iowa
2017Mark Andrews, Oklahoma
2016Jake Butt, Michigan
2015Hunter Henry, Arkansas
2014Nick O'Leary, Florida State
2013Austin Seferian-Jenkins, Washington
2012Tyler Eifert, Notre Dame
2011Dwayne Allen, Clemson
2010D.J. Williams, Arkansas
2009Aaron Hernandez, Florida
2008Chase Coffman, Missouri
2007Fred Davis, USC
2006Matt Spaeth, Minnesota
2005Marcedes Lewis, UCLA
2004Heath Miller, Virginia
2003Kellen Winslow, Miami (FL)
2002Dallas Clark, Iowa
2001Daniel Graham, Colorado
2000Tim Stratton, Purdue

More college football awards:

More awards:

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.