College Football Awards: MWC Defensive Player of Year Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Mountain West Conference (MWC) Defensive Player of the Year Award.

- More: Offensive Player of Year | Defensive Player of Year | Coach of Year

YearPlayer, School
2014Zach Vigil, Utah State
2013Shaquil Barrett, Colorado State
2012Phillip Thomas, Fresno State
2011Tank Carder, TCU
2010Tank Carder, TCU
2009Jerry Hughes, TCU
2008Jerry Hughes, TCU
2007Beau Bell, UNLV
2006Eric Weddle, Utah
2005Eric Weddle, Utah
2004(tie) Kirk Morrison, San Diego State and Morgan Scalley, Utah
2003Kirk Morrison, San Diego State
2002Jamaal Brimmer, UNLV
2001Kevin Thomas, UNLV
2000Rick Crowell, Colorado State
1999John Frank, Utah