College Football Awards: MWC Coach of Year Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Mountain West Conference (MWC) Coach of the Year Award.

- More: Offensive Player of Year | Defensive Player of Year | Coach of Year

YearCoach, School
2014Jim McElwain, Colorado State
2013Matt Wells, Utah State
2012Rocky Long, San Diego State
2011Dave Christensen, Wyoming
2010Brady Hoke, San Diego State
2009Gary Patterson, TCU
2008Kyle Whittingham, Utah
2007Troy Calhoun, Air Force
2006Bronco Mendenhall, BYU
2005Gary Patterson, TCU
2004Urban Meyer, Utah
2003Urban Meyer, Utah
2002Rocky Long, New Mexico
2001Gary Crowton, BYU
2000(tie) Sonny Lubick, Colorado State and John Robinson, UNLV
1999Sonny Lubick, Colorado State