College Football Awards: C-USA Defensive Player of Year Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Conference USA Defensive Player of the Year Award.

- More: MVP | Offensive Player of Year | Defensive Player of Year | Coach of Year

YearPlayer, School
2014Neville Hewitt, Marshall
2013Shawn Jackson, Tulsa
2012Kemal Ishmael, Central Florida
2011Vinny Curry, Marshall
2010Bruce Miller, Central Florida
2009Bruce Miller, Central Florida
2008Phillip Hunt, Houston
2007Gerald McRath, Southern Mississippi
2006(tie) Albert McClellan, Marshall and Nick Bunting, Tulsa
2005Kevis Coley, Southern Mississippi
2004Michael Boley, Southern Mississippi
2003Rod Davis, Southern Mississippi
2002Lamarcus McDonald, TCU
2001Dewayne White, Louisville
2000(tie) Wayne Rogers, Houston and Cedric Scott, Southern Mississippi
1999Adalius Thomas, Southern Mississippi
1998Adalius Thomas, Southern Mississippi
1997Patrick Surtain, Southern Mississippi
1996Tyrus McCloud, Louisville