Follow us:
Home Blog
CFB Home

College Football Awards: AAC Defensive Player of the Year Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the American Athletic Conference (AAC) Defensive Player of the Year Award.

- More: Offensive Player of Year | Defensive Player of Year | Coach of Year

YearCoach, School
2018Nate Harvey, East Carolina
2017Ed Oliver, Houston
2016Shaquem Griffin, UCF
2015Tyler Matakevich, Temple
2014(tie) Jacoby Glenn, UCF and Tank Jakes, Memphis
2013Marcus Smith, Louisville

More awards: Check out more of our content: