Follow us:
Home Blog

College Football Awards: Lombardi Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Vince Lombardi/Rotary Award, which is given to the FBS player that best exemplifies the discipline of Vince Lombardi and outstanding performance and ability.

More: CFB Home - Bowls - Schedule - Tickets - HOF - Teams - Awards - Links

YearPlayer, School
2018Ugochukwu Amadi, Oregon
2017Bryce Love, Stanford
2016Jonathan Allen, Alabama
2015Carl Nassib, Penn State
2014Scooby Wright III, Arizona
2013Aaron Donald, Pittsburgh
2012Manti Te'o, Notre Dame
2011Luke Kuechly, Boston College
2010Nick Fairley, Auburn
2009Ndamukong Suh, Nebraska
2008Brian Orakpo, Texas
2007Glenn Dorsey, LSU
2006LaMarr Woodley, Michigan
2005A.J. Hawk, Ohio State
2004David Pollack, Georgia
2003Tommie Harris, Oklahoma
2002Terrell Suggs, Arizona State
2001Julius Peppers, North Carolina
2000Jamal Reynolds, Florida State
1999Corey Moore, Virginia Tech
1998Dat Nguyen, Texas A&M
1997Grant Wistrom, Nebraska
1996Orlando Pace, Ohio State
1995Orlando Pace, Ohio State
1994Warren Sapp, Miami (FL)
1993Aaron Taylor, Notre Dame
1992Marvin Jones, Florida State`
1991Steve Emtman, Washington
1990Chris Zorich, Notre Dame
1989Percy Snow, Michigan State
1988Tracy Rocker, Auburn
1987Chris Spielman, Ohio State
1986Cornelius Bennett, Alabama
1985Tony Casillas, Oklahoma
1984Tony Degrate, Texas
1983Dean Steinkuhler, Nebraska
1982Dave Rimington, Nebraska
1981Kenneth Sims, Texas
1980Hugh Green, Pittsburgh
1979Brad Budde, USC
1978Bruce Clark, Penn State
1977Ross Browner, Notre Dame
1976Wilson Whitley, Houston
1975Lee Roy Selmon, Oklahoma
1974Randy White, Maryland
1973John Hicks, Ohio State
1972Rich Glover, Nebraska
1971Walt Patulski, Notre Dame
1970Jim Stillwagon, Ohio State

More awards: Check out more of our content: